Product design in Teams

AI assisted collaboration

Hello Marvelous Creator.

Thank you for being a subscriber. 💛

Today’s post is sponsored by a platform I’ve been using for a while across different projects. Whenever I work on a team project I turn to it to effectively collaborate with everyone. They've been adding some very interesting features and I’m super intrigued by their possibilities. 😁

I’ve mentioned it in some of my previous posts before and I’m excited to share more about my workflows with Fabrie.

Now, let’s get into today’s topic - Collaboration on Product design.

Most of my workflows are cross platform. Combining different tools into one workflow that servers my specific use case.

ChatGPT → Midjourney → Runway. As one example.

I got quite used to it, as have most of you. Buuuut, there is a certain quality of life that comes with having one platform cover several areas in my workflows. I have found that to be the case with Fabrie.

The AI features are incredibly well-built and most of all offer the flexibility and control to combine them into custom workflows. I want to share one of those with you today.

I’ll start with a simple design brief. I wrote down basic information as well as included a sample sketch of the design (from this post).

I’ll save it as PDF and import it into a Fabrie board.

This is where the fun begins. I can “talk” directly with the PDF and extract information from it.

It immediately gives me suggestions on possible questions as well.

Since Fabrie is a whiteboard-type platform, anyone who has access to the board can start ideating in their own workspace. Everyone is in the same “room” able to walk around, collaborate with each other.

After “interrogating” the PDF, I’ll move into designing a concept with the information AI provided.

We can do that by uploading our sample image (or start from scratch if you prefer) into the Fabrie imagine section.

This is based on Stable DIffusion and built into a simpler UI, which offers control over many aspects of our image generation. To start, there are many templates with premade settings for easier user experience.

I’ll select the render sketch and write my prompt according to the information I collected.

There are a few nice controls here:

  • Top right is a drop down menu with a few modes like product design, anime design, 3d character design, etc.

  • Reference level determines how much the new images will stick to our reference image.

  • Styles are similar to Loras in Stable Diffusion. We can add additional styles on top of our image like detail enhancer, modern architecture, movie scene, etc. (you can even train your own custom style with Fabrie)

The advanced options give you further control over your generated images, similar to Stable Diffusion.

Honestly, this image generator is really well put together and all inside a collaborative workspace, where everyone can see what their team members are doing and how they are doing it.

It also has inpainting, so you can further refine your image generations.

I hope you enjoyed today’s post. If you work in a team, I do believe Fabrie offers a lot of flexibility to collaborate on a wide range of projects with very high-performing AI features.

If you’re itching for more workflows, you can find written guides here.

I’m also doing 1 on 1 live classes for Stable Diffusion and Visual storytelling with AI.

You can find the schedule and topics here.

If you have questions, reach out at any time. My messages are always open.

Keep creating and don't forget to have fun. ☀

I also want to thank everyone who takes the time to click the button on these polls and even more, leave a message.

I see you, and I appreciate you.

Love. 💛