Best AI video generator?

which one to choose

Hello My Friend

Before we jump into today’s post, I have a question.

I’ve been researching the best way to create production and advertising stories with AI for the last year.

I am thinking of creating a closed, hands-on group for those who want to see behind the scenes - stay ahead, see what others don't. New experiments, research, and news, with monthly Q&A sessions and live skill sessions.

I’m thinking a commitment of 5$ per month.

Would this be of interest to you?

If yes, let me know here.

Thank you. 🙏

AI video generators are heating up. New updates, new platforms - which one is the best?

Well, I made a short story (watch it here) and tested out different scenes with three video generators:

  • Runway

  • Pika

  • Pixverse

Here is where I found their strengths.

We all love Runway for one reason or another.

For me, it’s ambient movement and Motion brush.

Ambient effects

This is from a different story

Moving body parts and environment with motion brush

Where does it fall short?

Outside of these two use cases, I find it difficult to get movement that looks natural (aside from camera movements.)

Which brings me to

My usual go-to for making videos.

I find the movement inside the scenes the most natural from this generator.

Some of the movement will distort with length

Where Pika falls short for me is the control feature. Runway’s motion brush is a really good way to influence the movement.

Pika did introduce the modify region feature with their 1.0 release, which offers some level of modification.

Alright, the last one is

It’s a video generator introduced recently that I wanted to give a shot.

The results have been… Mixed.

It started off really good with image + prompt combination.

And then things kinda just stopped moving. Literally.

This one is still early, and we’ll see how it fits into the AI video generator landscape.

Conclusion

Each AI software has their strengths and limitations. As creators we have the opportunity to chose what fits, when it fits.

Hope this post will help you with your choices.

Keep creating and always remember to have fun. ☀️

Whenever you’re ready, here are 4 ways I can help you:

If you like my work, consider sharing it with others. It helps me inspire and empower more people.

As a thank you, you’ll get one of the downloadables as a gift. 💛