This will change your Image generation workflow

IP Adapters

Hello Marvelous Creator.

Thank you for being a subscriber. 💛

I’m working on a new AI creator storyboarding template. I’m looking for feedback, before publishing it for everyone. If you want early access to it and would give feedback on it, please reply to this message and I’ll send it to you. I’m very excited for this one. 😁

Now, let’s get right into it!

Wondering what an IP adapter is?

If you’re technical, you can read about it here.

And if you’re not technical - They are Image prompts. This means we can use an image as a reference and AI will generate new images with the IP image in mind.

Let me show you an example and why this is so incredible.

I generated these two images in InvokeAI.

walking down a narrow hallway full of shelves and items, warm magical atmosphere

small, stout christmas elf with a green pointy hat a sitting on a stool at a bar, warm magical atmosphere,

What I want is for the elf to walk down the hallway.

So!

I will put the image of the hallway into ControlNET with the Canny mode.

This will create outlines that will be applied to my next generated image. I adjust the settings and play around as needed.

Secondly, I will put the image of the elf into the IP adapter.

Equally adjust the weight and settings as you feel. And

BAM!

walking down a narrow hallway full of shelves and items, warm magical atmosphere,

She is walking down the hallway. Pretty crazy for creating scenes and combining images.

Adjusting the settings we can create more consistency and higher intention as well.

Here are a few more examples:

ControlNET

IP Adapter

Final Image

It’s also good for character consistency and variations.

portrait shot of an old mans face with a beard, stout and rugged, full head shot, inside a tavern

old, stout man, Santa Clause, with long white beard, soft glitter in the eyes face lighting up with a smile

I hope you enjoyed today’s post!

If you did, consider sharing it with your friends. I enjoy creating and sharing this knowledge and I appreciate it when new people are introduced to it. 😁

As mentioned, for one of the new workflows I’m preparing a template for Story development and storyboarding.

I’m looking for feedback on the current version, before publishing it for everyone. If you want early access to it and would give feedback on it, please reply to this message and I’ll send it to you. I’m very excited for this one. 😁

And I’m not the only one:

In the meantime, you can find written guides here.

If you want to learn with a personal, hands-on learning experience, I’m offering 1 on 1 live classes. You can find the schedule and topics here.

If you have questions, reach out at any time. My messages are always open.

Keep creating and don't forget to have fun. ☀