Short story workflow experiment

Oogway Surprise

Hello My Friend

I’m running a few short story experiments at the moment. Testing workflows, finding strengths and weaknesses. This is one of them.

Workflow for this short story:

Story Development in Fabrie.

I used my story development template to ideate my storyline.

I explored poems, mood, themes and ended with a shot list.

Storyboarding with Katalist.

I’m testing a new software for storyboarding - Katalist

I upload my shot list in .cvs format and it generates the frames automatically.

I’ll be going deeper into this in future posts.

Styling with InvokeAI

I take the sketches from Katalist and put them into ControlNET.

I choose a style with models and loras and run a few iterations.

Moving the images with Pika

I use image to video in Pika to create movement in my shots.

Takes a few generations and adjustments.

Music in SunoAI

I use SunoAI to create music for the short story. In the end I chose two, which I layered on top of eachother.

Edit it together in Davinci Resolve

I combine the assets in the video editing software Davinci resolve. Aligning the shots with the rhythm and sounds.

Whenever you’re ready, here are 4 ways I can help you:

If you like my work, consider sharing it with others. It helps me inspire and empower more people.

As a thank you, you’ll get one of the downloadables as a gift. 💛