One click Storyboards

From script to Frames

Hello My Friend

I want to highlight a new tool today. It has been an incredible addition to my story creation.

It’s called Katalist and it’s a storyboarding tool.

I made a video walkthrough you can watch, and if you prefer to read, let’s start. 🙌🏻

In essence, you upload a script and it will generate story frames for us.

The prompt coherence is a big highlight for me.

I was in a creative meeting recently. Taking notes on the story they would like to create. I formatted the notes into CSV and uploaded them to Katalist.

After 5 minutes I turned my screen and said: “Did you have something like this in mind?”

Well, the room went silent and I could see the “what just happened” question on their faces.

Ah, the magic of AI.

That being said, not every frame is a home run. We can edit those directly in Katalist.

The editing panel is divided into

Framing

Main prompt

Scene

All of these are separated and generated from our initial script.

The second highlight for me here is the character consistency.

There is a library of characters we can choose from to put into our scenes and it does a really good job with it.

Overall, I’ve had a fantastic experience using Katalist when creating my stories.

You can sign up for it here.

If you want to learn more about it, watch the video I made.

Hope you have a fantastic week ahead!

Keep creating and remember to have fun. ☀️

Whenever you’re ready, here are 4 ways I can help you:

If you like my work, consider sharing it with others. It helps me inspire and empower more people.

As a thank you, you’ll get one of the downloadables as a gift. 💛