Level up you character design

Image + Audio AI

Hello Creative Captain.

We've started exploring Ai voiceovers last week and I've got a tasty workflow for you today, which combines image + audio AI.

there is also a Bonus animation workflow for you at the end.

let's start creating!

As usual, when I find something new and exciting, I obsess over it, looking for all the different ways I could use this new discovery.

AI voiceovers are no different. I see the enormous power and possibilities they have for commercial application, so the question becomes: "Where can I use this?"

And you might be thinking: "I don't care about audio, I work with images."

Well, it's time to expand.

One person production companies are not that far away. People used to be specialized in a specific are of creation, but now we can use AI for the specialized tasks. We're moving more and more into the role of creative directors. we can use AI to create assets for us and we pick and choose the ones that fit our story.

And voice is one of the most powerful elements of storytelling.

SO, here is a way you can combine AI voices with your visual work.

Character design.

Hearing the voice of a character you design and conceptualize, gives it so much more depth. It's like filling a silent room with sound. You can immediately feel the mood and atmosphere. It's the same with characters. We can feel their personality deeper than just by looking at them.

This workflow is interchangeable and you can start whichever way you prefer. I like to change it up for different projects.

I create visuals in Midjourney. You can use any text to image software you prefer.

I'll create variations and explore what fits the character I have in mind.

a mythical god named foolish chaos --ar 9:16

I will then go through different voices on different speech synthesis platforms.

I start with Lovo and if nothing resonates with my character, I'll go to Uberduck or Elevenlabs.

Have fun, play around. Try different voices, even the "crazy" ones you think won't fit.

You can write dialogue for your character or ask Chatgpt for help.

Look at the images with the voice in the background. It will give you a feeling for your character. Does it fit your story and narrative?

And you might say: "This sounds like a lot of extra work."

It really isn't. I've been so hyped for AI voice tools exactly because of this. The output is good and the process is quick and simple.

I highly recommend exploring them. Your creations and designs will have extra depth and make your stories richer.

I've got a few more things for you!

Recently, I did an animation workflow breakdown on creativespark.ai I walked through the process of creating this animation, showing and explaining every step. if you want to learn about animation workflows, I recommend watching it.

I've been working on a few more guides for you. Two chapters for 2d artist workflows - brainstorming and stylization. I've also been working on free products with a broader overview and application of AI in the creative field.

I would love to hear which areas of the creative field you're interested to go deeper and learn more. You can reply to this mail and let me know.

And if you have a few minutes to spare, I would HIGHLY appreciate if you would fill in this form. It will help me better understand you and how I can give value to you.

Thank you and as always,

keep creating and don't forget to have fun. ☀