Learning in the age of AI

Learn Stable Diffusion

Hello Curious Adventurer.

I’ve made something new for you!

It’s a course. THE Stable Diffusion course. A hands-on, interactive live course, focused on making sure you learn how to use Stable Diffusion in your creative work. It will be limited to 12 people, with high engagement and getting things done, instead of just listening to information.

You can sign up here. If you filled out the survey for it, you’ll receive a separate mail with a discount code.

I’ll leave more information at the bottom of this post.

NOW, let’s get to today’s topic - Learning

I am a big fan of learning and teaching. It’s why I make free products and in-depth courses.

And learning has never been more fun than in the age of AI.

Recently OpenAI released a guide for teachers.

It’s a fantastic overview of (in my opinion) one of the best use cases of Language models - learning.

They share ways on how to use ChatGPT as well as prompts we can use for those purposes. Highly recommend reading through it.

I’ve been using ChatGPT as a learning assistant myself and want to share some of my workflows.

Troubleshooting

Technology can be frustrating. And it often doesn’t make sense. 🙃

It’s become very easy to make sense of things by asking AI to clarify and explain.

Very simple and very powerful in solving your problems.

Explaining concepts and ideas.

In creating style prompts, I often turn to ChatGPT for clarification and breakdown of what I want.

It can be as simple as asking a question.

Creating an AI tutor

Having a learning assistant is one of my favorite things. Here is the example prompt as given by OpenAI.

However, personally I approach it much more naturally.

Instead of giving a long and detailed prompt, I treat it as a conversation I would have with a teacher.

I ask questions and ask for clarification on points that are unclear.

It is an iterative process. Asking for more information where needed.

It’s the essence of learning - Asking questions and being curious about what’s next.

That’s the way I like to teach - curiosity, playfulness, and asking a bunch of questions.

So the course plan I’ve prepared for you is simple:

I will show you where you can use Stable Diffusion, I will give you a Virtual Machine to work from for the duration of the course and then we'll do just that - work.

We'll work on actual projects that you will encounter in your professional environment - focused on visual storytelling and product design.

This will be an interactive, hands-on live course.

I'll give you the information and directions.

I want you to encounter problems and challenges and ask questions.

Experiment, play around, and have fun.

If you’re looking to transform your creative work, this is your chance to do it. I guarantee you’ll approach your work with a new perspective.

Because I WANT you to learn, I’ve limited the course to 12 people, to make sure everyone has enough space to ask questions and interact.

A 10% discount will be available for 1 week with the code “EarlyBird”

Excited to learn and have fun together. ☀