Interactive Client Pitching

Talk with images not just words.

Hello Picture Pioneers.

AI is incredible for production. It allows us to create more and create faster. There is one area that I believe is underutilized - communication.

Not with the AI itself, but using AI to communicate with others.

Let’s say you have a client meeting for a character design, poster design, video brief, whatever visual project you are working on. Usually you would show a few references, listen to the client, write down their requirements and ask follow up questions.

With AI, we can make this much more interactive.

On a client call last week, I was listening to his requirements and instead of writing them into notes only, I ran them through Midjourney. I upscaled the ones that fit his brief and shared my screen. I could hear the excitement in his voice as he saw the images and started commenting on them.

It made communication much clearer, as the client could choose in real time what he likes and wants in his image. And for me, I had the skeleton of the image done, so I could go move into creating a finished product quicker and smoother.

I take this a step further by creating a project category in my discord server (if you want to have your own personal workspace in discord, you can download my FREE pdf - Prompt Engineers Library). I create a gallery thread for individual images I’m creating where I post the concepts. At any time, the client can come check in and leave comments. It’s important to communicate, that these are concepts and the client should view them as such.

Take advantage of the rendering speed AI offers. Jumping on a call with a new client and giving them several concepts to choose from minutes after discussing them, will blow them away.

If you enjoy these posts, I would love to hear from you!

Which ones did you find most interesting? What else are you interested in? Which questions are scratching your mind?

Reply to these mails at any time and let me know. My goal is to make these posts informative with actionable steps you can follow to kickstart your own explorations.

You can also stop by my website or social media and as always,

Keep creating and don’t forget to have fun. ☀