Humans vs. Technology

Where is the balance?

Hello Creative mind

Before I get into today’s post, I want to invite you (if you haven’t joined yet) to the AI Creator Crash Course I made. I’ve put a lot of thought into it, to create a 7 day journey that will introduce core concepts of working with AI in a professional environment. It’s free and I really think you would like it. 🤗

Creating with AI is more than just workflows, tools and prompts. A core idea I teach in all of my classes and I include in every conversation I have about creating with AI - WE are the creative directors. WE guide AI to help communicate and express our ideas and imagination.

I love humans. I truly do. We have the ability to create incredible, beautiful things. It so often leaves me in awe and amazement when I see Human expression take form in the real world.

Enter AI Technology.

It’s amazing isn’t it?

Feels like magic. The ability to transform our imagination into reality at such speed and scale. Creating and creating, churning out stories, content, designs…

It’s easy to get lost in it. To become part of the production machine. AI plays right into this. Speed, Scale, Automation, we can often speed run creating things.

Added to that, technology is introduced into our lives very naturally and subconsciously. We don’t think twice today that our phones are part of our everyday life. A BIG part of our lives - for good and for bad.

The same integration is happening with AI. We’re introducing it into our lives with a lack of mindfulness. Just like cars were initially introduced without seatbelts, AI is introduced without safeguards. Admittedly, some dangers only become apparent with time, but something sticks out for me:

Don’t forget to be human.

Create with joy. Something that fuels you, that brings inspiration and wonder to your life.

That is where the beauty of creating with AI comes in.

It’s more than just tools, prompts and workflows. It’s how we use our humanity to guide AI. To create meaningful stories, to channel inspiration and beauty.

Creative directors, Creators, and anyone using AI in their professional work - we’re the leaders of this transformation that is happening.

Let this mail be the seatbelt on this journey we’re all together. So we can drive comfortably and enjoy the beauty along the way. And not only look at the road, paying attention to the next turn and the next turn and the next turn.

Thank you for being here. 💛

Keep creating and always remember to have fun.

Whenever you’re ready, here are 3 ways I can help you:

If you like my work, consider sharing it with others. It helps me inspire and empower more people.

As a thank you, you’ll get one of the downloadables as a gift. 💛