Custom Character Bots

How to give life to your characters.

Hello Artistic Alchemist.

Thank you all who have signed up for the Stable Diffusion Class so far!

I’m super excited to share and learn together. 😁

Thank you to everyone who reached out with feedback on the course as well. I’m glad you like my work. Gathering your feedback, I’m preparing individual sessions, which will have less time and cost commitment. I’ll share the information on that in the following posts.

I also made a guide on Stable Diffusion techniques a while back, for even less commitment.

Now, let’s get to today’s topic - Custom Character bots.

As you might’ve seen, I’ve been gradually filling a fantasy world with stories and characters.

One of the fun things I’ve done recently is create a bot for specific characters in my story.

I wanna show you how you can do that for your own characters and stories. Or whatever else you’re working on. 😁

I’m using a website called poe.com

It’s my go-to platform for chatbots and Large Language Models. It has a selection of all the basic LLM’s + custom made bots by others (like you and me).

The fun part (for me) is the Create bot section in the top left corner.

It allows us to make a bot with a base prompt, which it will always follow. For example, I want to have a bot acting as a character from my story. I want it to give me dialogue and act out the scenes as I describe them.

As with any other LLM, interaction and iteration is necessary to get the best results. I usually start with the base scenario and give additional instructions as needed.

I keep going until I get a reply I’m happy with.

As usual, I modify and edit the output so it fits the flow and feeling of my story.

If I see inconsistencies or lack of something, I can go back to my base prompt at any time and modify it with new information.

I hope you will enjoy exploring custom bots for your own storytelling (or whatever else) purposes. If you do, I would love to see what you create.

If you want to play around with the bot I made in this example, you can access it here. Be kind to it. 😁

If you’re interested in elevating your Visual Storytelling with new skills and tools, you can sign up for my Stable Diffusion Class, where we will work on storytelling projects involving character design, landscape composition, consistency and much more - all with the help of a single AI tool.

You can also stop by my website or social media and as always,

Keep creating and don't forget to have fun. ☀