AI Story Development

FREE Template

Hello Creative mind

I want to give you something I made. And show you how to use it.

It’s a Story development Template. A full pipeline from the very first word of our story to a full storyboard. All in one place.

This workflow and pipeline template building is part of my new Course - AI-Enhanced Creator: Power of a Production House. More on it at the bottom of this post.

I made the template in Fabrie and it is divided into two areas - The pipeline and generation area.

Each step of the pipeline has a place to store your ideas and keep track of your progress. And an area to generate and collaborate with AI.

And this is at the core of this workflow - collaboration.

As an example, I will use a short story I’ve worked on recently.

I start by writing my original idea. In my example, I don’t have many details yet. The more you have, the better your story development.

I click on the text and Ask on the text.

AI will give us some suggestions about the text and we can start developing the story. I’ve included a few sample prompts as well, that can help you get started.

Through this interaction, AI will start generating ideas for us. We can keep on asking on the text. Either our original one, or continue from the generated text. We end up with a lot of text, which we have to condense into a singular vision of our story. It’s our story after all.

Extract the ideas from this interaction into the empty spaces in the template. Refine and develop your idea with intention.

This template has the following pipeline:

  • Brief - Develop what your story is about

  • Story Structure - Put the story into a structure

  • Character Design - Develop the characters

  • Storyboard - Develop visuals and scenes from the structure

You can add more steps and adjust it for your own pipeline. This can be a starting point from where you build your own templates and pipelines.

Want to go deeper?

I’ve prepared a video course for professional creators - people who make a living creating things.

It builds on top of your experience and skills and covers the topics:

  • Core creative concepts for working with AI

  • How to create personalized assistants

  • How to create highly intentional images

  • How to develop a full creative pipeline with AI

  • Individual and collaborative Workflows

My intention with this course is to give you autonomy over AI in your creative process. More than just prompts and tools, it’s about understanding and implementation.

It is priced at 100$. For early access and 50% discount, you can join the waitlist.

Whenever you’re ready, here are 3 ways I can help you:

If you like my work, consider sharing it with others. It helps me inspire and empower more people.

As a thank you, you’ll get one of the downloadables as a gift. 💛